Media Center

Westminster Spokespersons

Seán W. McCarthy – Mr. McCarthy has served as Westminster President since 2012.
Download Photo

David A. Helming -Mr. Helming will serve as the 2017 Westminster Show Chairman.
Download Photo

Gail Miller Bisher – Director of Communications
Download Photo

Download Photo


WKC Logo


Download (EPS, 852K)
Download (PDF, 922K)
Download (JPG, 2.8MB, 7800×3598)

2016 Judges

Best In Show: Dr. Richard Meen of Toronto, Canada ( Bio | Photo )
Sporting Group: Ms. Bonnie Threlfall of Cary, NC ( Bio | Photo )
Hound Group: Ms. Virginia Lyne of Saanichton, B.C., Canada ( Bio | Photo )
Working Group: Mr. Norman Kenney of Crossroads, TX ( Bio | Photo )
Terrier Group: Mr. Geir Flyckt-Pedersen of Pinehurst, NC ( Bio | Photo )
Toy Group: Mr. Jason Hoke of Madison, WI ( Bio | Photo )
Non-Sporting Group: Mr. Luc Boileau of Lake Geneva, WI ( Bio | Photo )
Herding Group: Ms. Dorothy Collier of Sapphire, NC ( Bio | Photo )
Junior Showmanship Finals: Dr. Wyatt Delfino of New York, NY ( Bio | Photo )

Breed Judges:
Mrs. Peggy Beisel-McIlwaine, Ann Arbor, MI ( Bio )
Ms. Joy Brewster, Newtown, CT ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Tim Catterson, New Castle, IN ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Michael Faulkner, Center Cross, VA ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Jack Gohde, Toms River, NJ ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. David Haddock, Nashville, TN ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Blake Hansen of Merritt Island, FL ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Mark Kennedy, Murrysville, PA ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. David Kittredge, Rochester, NY ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Carl Liepmann, Flushing, MI ( Bio | Photo )
Mrs. Karen Mammano of Webster, NY. ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Ronald Menaker, Jupiter, FL ( Bio | Photo )
Ms. Mary Miller, Lexington, KY ( Bio | Photo )
Mrs. Virginia Murray, Island Lake, IL ( Bio | Photo )
Ms. Charlotte Patterson, Destin, FL ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Norman Patton, Mesa, AZ ( Bio | Photo )
Ms. Barbara Pepper, Swannanoa, NC ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Richard Powell, Bainbridge, PA ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Jay Richardson, Elgin, IL ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Charles Scott, New Castle, IN ( Bio | Photo )
Ms. Judith Ann Smith, Hendersonville, NC ( Bio | Photo )
Mrs. Polly Smith, St. Stephens Church, VA ( Bio | Photo )
Dr. Robert Smith, St. Stephens Church, VA ( Bio | Photo )
Ms. Betty-Anne Stenmark, Woodside, CA ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. John J. Walsh, Athboy, County Meath, IRELAND ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. John R. Walsh, Newbridge, County Kildare, IRELAND ( Bio | Photo )
Ms. Lisa Weiss of Huntington, NY ( Bio | Photo )
Mr. Elliott Weiss, Middletown, DE ( Bio | Photo )

Obedience Judge:
Mrs. Sharon Ann Redmer, Whitmore Lake, MI ( Bio | Photo )

Agility Judges:
Mr. Nalle Jansson of Haggeby, Sweden ( Bio | Photo )
Ms. Kitty Bradley of Boulder, CO ( Bio | Photo )


New Breeds For 2017

American Hairless Terrier

The American Hairless Terrier (AHT) derived from the Rat Terrier breed was developed in the United States in the early 1970s. These alert and curious dogs are usually hairless but can also have a coat. Like most terriers, its ancestors were bred to hunt rats and other vermin. Today, the AHT is a lively, intelligent and friendly companion who loves to be indoors with its owner. The American Hairless Terrier is a smoothly muscled, active, small-to-medium size terrier whose trainability makes it a perfect choice for such dog sports as Obedience and Agility. The American Hairless Terrier will be shown in the Non-Sporting Group.
View Breed Page  |  Official Site


An ancient Hungarian herding breed, the Pumi became the unique breed it is today through centuries of careful selection of breeding stock by shepherds who developed a dog that would herd their cattle, sheep, and pigs on the small farms of Western Hungary. This medium-sized, spirited dog with wavy and curly hair is intelligent, willing to work, and a quick learner. Pumik (plural for Pumi) make great companions for an active family that provides them with daily physical activity and plenty of mental stimulation to keep them engaged. Because the breed likes to be where all the action is, it excels as a true family friend as well as a dog sport competitor. The Pumi will be shown in the Herding Group.
View Breed Page  |  Official Site


The Sloughi (pronounced SLOO-ghee) is a rare breed of sighthound from the North African countries of Morocco, Tunisia, Libya, and Algeria. An ancient breed, rich in history and culture, its equally at home in nomadic tents as in the hunt. Bred for millennia by the Berbers and Bedouins to course gazelles, jackals, wild boar, hares, and rabbits. This short-coated breed should always appear fit, robust, elegant, and fast and comes in all shades of sand from light cream to red, with or without a black mask, black mantle or brindling. In the United States, its primarily a companion breed that is also proficient at lure coursing. While devoted to its owner the Sloughi may be aloof around strangers. The Sloughi will be shown in the Hound Group.
View Breed Page  |  Official Site


Past Winners

2015: Miss P, Best in Show Winner at the 2015 Westminster Kennel Club dog show. Credit: Jack Grassa. Download

2015: Tex, 2nd Masters Agility Championship at Westminster Winner 2015. Credit: Steve Surfman. Download

2014: Sky, Best in Show winner 2014. Download

2014: Kelso, Masters Agility Championship at Westminster Winner 2014. Credit: Steve Surfman/WKC. Download

2013: Banana Joe, Best in Show winner 2013. Credit: Jack Grassa. Download

2012: Malachy, Best In Show Winner 2012. Credit: Mary Bloom. Download

2011: Hickory, Best In Show 2011. Credit: Mary Bloom. Download

2010: Sadie, Best In Show 2010. Credit: Westminster Kennel Club. Download

2009: Stump, Best In Show 2009. Credit: Westminster Kennel Club. Download

2008: Uno, Best In Show 2008. Credit: Westminster Kennel Club. Download

2007: James, Best In Show 2007. Credit: Westminster Kennel Club. Download

2006: Rufus, Best In Show 2006. Credit: Westminster Kennel Club. Download

Social Media

For Dog Show and Trials Use: #WKCDogShow

For Road to Westminster Use: #RoadToWKC

Facebook: Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show

Twitter: @WKCDOGS

Instagram: @westminsterkennelclub

Pinterest: wkcdogshow