Skip to content

Meet the 2022 Judging Panel


Masters Agility Championship Judges : 

Ms. Ronda Bermke of Greenleaf, Wisconsin

Mr. Ben Gibbs of Kingsport, Tennessee

Masters Obedience Championship Judge : 

Mr. Christopher Cornell of Sequim, Washington

Junior Showmanship

Junior Showmanship Preliminaries Judges:  

Ms. Lisa Gallizzo of Branchburg, New Jersey

Ms. Whitney A. Meeks of Fuquay Varina, North Carolina

Junior Showmanship Final Judge : 

Mrs. Karen Mammano of Webster, New York

Group and Breed Judges:

Hound Group Judge : 

Mr. Eugene Blake of Tulsa, Oklahoma

Hound Breed Judges :


Mr. Edmund Dziuk of Columbia, Missouri: American English Coonhounds, American Foxhounds, Black and Tan Coonhounds, Bloodhounds, Bluetick Coonhounds, English Foxhounds, Grand Basset Griffon Vendéens, Harriers, Irish Wolfhounds, Norwegian Elkhounds, Otterhounds, Petit Basset Griffon Vendéens, Plotts, Portuguese Podengo Pequenos, Redbone Coonhounds.

Mrs. Lesley E. Hiltz of Brush Prairie, Washington: Beagles (both Varieties), Dachshunds (all Varieties).

Mr. Juan Miranda of Mexico City, Mexico: Afghan Hounds, Azawakhs, Borzois, Greyhounds, Salukis, Scottish Deerhounds, Sloughis, Treeing Walker Coonhounds, Whippets.

Mr. Elliott B. Weiss of Novelty, Ohio: Basenjis, Basset Hounds, Cirnechi dell'Etna, Ibizan Hounds, Pharaoh Hounds, Rhodesian Ridgebacks.

Toy Group Judge : 

Mrs. Rosalind Kramer of High Point, North Carolina 

Toy Breed Judges : 

Mr. Edd E. Bivin of Fort Worth, Texas: Chinese Cresteds, Havanese, Maltese, Russian Toys.

Mr. Albert Easdon of Moffat, United Kingdom: Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, Pekingese, Pomeranians, Pugs.

Mr. James J. Mitchell of Wilmington, Delaware: Affenpinschers, Brussels Griffons, English Toy Spaniels (both Varieties), Italian Greyhounds, Miniature Pinschers, Shih Tzu, Toy Fox Terriers, Toy Manchester Terriers.

Mr. Shawn J. Nichols of Calgary, Alberta, Canada: Toy Poodles.

Mrs. Angela Pickett of Chuluota, Florida: Chihuahuas (both Varieties), Japanese Chin, Papillons, Silky Terriers, Yorkshire Terriers.

Mrs. Cindy Vogels of Greenwood Village, Colorado: Biewer Terriers.

Non-Sporting Group Judge : 

Ms. Evalyn Gregory of Louisville, Kentucky 

Non-Sporting Breed Judges : 

Mr. Edd E. Bivin of Fort Worth, Texas: Finnish Spitz, Lhasa Apsos, Shiba Inu.

Mr. Albert Easdon of Moffat, United Kingdom Boston Terriers.

Mr. Bill Lee of Aurora, Colorado: American Eskimo Dogs, Bichon Frises, Cotons de Tulear, Keeshonden, Lowchen, Norwegian Lundehunds, Schipperkes, Tibetan Spaniels, Tibetan Terriers, Xoloitzcuintlis.

Mr. Shawn J. Nichols of Calgary, Alberta, Canada: Bulldogs, Chinese Shar-Pei, Chow Chows Dalmatians, French Bulldogs, Miniature Poodles, Standard Poodles.

Herding Group Judge :  

Mrs. Sharon Ann Redmer of Whitmore Lake, Michigan

Herding Breed Judges :  

Mrs. Nioma Stoner Coen of Great Barrington, Massachusetts: Collies (both Varieties), Pembroke Welsh Corgis, Shetland Sheepdogs.

Mr. Thomas W. Coen of Great Barrington, Massachusetts: Australian Cattle Dogs, Australian Shepherds, Belgian Laekenois, Belgian Malinois, Belgian Sheepdogs, Belgian Tervuren, Icelandic Sheepdogs, Norwegian Buhunds, Old English Sheepdogs.

Ms. Janina K. Laurin of Ashford, Connecticut: Bearded Collies, Beaucerons, Bergamasco Sheepdogs, Berger Picards, Bouvier des Flanders, Entlebucher Mountain Dogs, Finnish Lapphunds, German Shepherd Dogs, Mudik, Pulik, Pumik, Pyrenean Shepherds, Spanish Water Dogs, Swedish Vallhunds.

Mr. James J. Mitchell of Wilmington, Delaware Border Collies, Briards, Canaan Dogs, Cardigan Welsh Corgis, Miniature American Shepherds, Polish Lowland Sheepdogs.

Sporting Group Judge :  

Dr. Elliot L. More of Deerfield, New Hampshire

Sporting Breed Judges :  

Mr. Gregory A. Anderson of Middletown, Maryland: American Water Spaniels, Boykin Spaniels, Clumber Spaniels, Cocker Spaniels (all Varieties), English Cocker Spaniels, English Springer Spaniels, Field Spaniels, Sussex Spaniels, Welsh Springer Spaniels.

Mr. Edd E. Bivin of Fort Worth, Texas: Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retrievers, Lagotti Romagnoli, Nederlandse Kooikerhondjes, Vizslas, Wirehaired Pointing Griffons, Wirehaired Vizslas.

Mr. Juan Miranda of Mexico City, Mexico: German Shorthaired Pointers, German Wirehaired Pointers, English Setters, Gordon Setters, Irish Setters, Irish Red and White Setters, Pointers.

Ms. Elizabeth “Beth” Sweigart of Bowmansville, Pennsylvania: Barbets, Brittanys, Irish Water Spaniels, Labrador Retrievers, Spinoni Italiani.

Ms. Nancy E. Talbott of Quartz Hill, California: Chesapeake Bay Retrievers, Curly-Coated Retrievers, Flat-Coated Retrievers, Golden Retrievers, Weimaraners.

Working Group Judge : 

Ms. Faye Strauss of Kent, Washington

Working Breed Judges : 

Mr. Rick Gschwender of Nampa, Idaho: Alaskan Malamutes, Cane Corsos, Dogues de Bordeaux, Dogo Argentinos, Great Pyrenees, Greater Swiss Mountain Dogs, Portuguese Water Dogs, Samoyeds, Siberian Huskies, Tibetan Mastiffs.

Mrs. Lesley E. Hiltz of Brush Prairie, Washington: Bernese Mountain Dogs.

Ms. Theresa L. Hundt of Sandy Hook, Connecticut: Anatolian Shepherd Dogs, Black Russian Terriers, Bullmastiffs, Chinooks, German Pinschers, Giant Schnauzers, Komondorok, Leonbergers, Mastiffs, Neapolitan Mastiffs, Newfoundlands, Saint Bernards, Standard Schnauzers.

Dr. Niksa Lemo of  of Zagreb, Croatia: Akitas, Boerboels, Boxers, Doberman Pinschers, Great Danes, Kuvaszok, Rottweilers.

Terrier Group Judge : 

Mr. Richard W. Powell of Palmyra, Pennsylvania

Terrier Breed Judges : 

Mrs. Bergit Coady-Kabel of Indio, California: Australian Terriers, Border Terriers, Cairn Terriers, Norfolk Terriers, Norwich Terriers, Skye Terriers.

Dr. Ian Howell Gabriel of London, United Kingdom: Bedlington Terriers, Cesky Terriers, Smooth Fox Terriers, Wire Fox Terriers.

Mrs. Mareth K. Kipp of North Prairie, Wisconsin: Airedale Terriers, Irish Terriers, Kerry Blue Terriers, Miniature Schnauzers, Parson Russell Terriers, Russell Terriers, Soft Coated Wheaten Terriers, Staffordshire Bull Terriers.

Mrs. Cindy Vogels of Greenwood Village, Colorado: American Hairless Terriers, American Staffordshire Terriers, Bull Terriers (both Varieties), Dandie Dinmont Terriers, Glen of Imaal Terriers, Lakeland Terriers, Miniature Bull Terriers, Rat Terriers, Sealyham Terriers, Scottish Terriers, Standard Manchester Terriers, Welsh Terriers, West Highland White Terriers.

Best In Show Judge :

Dr. Don Sturz of Brooklyn, New York